Chester Hilly 14 TT

Today I went down to Broxton near Chester to compete in my first race of the time trialling season the Chester Hilly 14mile time trial. The weather conditions were getting worse throughout the day and with me off at 2:56pm, the weather was not looking good. The wind was starting to pick up and there was consistent snow/sleet fall.

40 minutes before my start time I jumped on to my turbo and began my warm up trying to raise my heart rate in the freezing cold weather. 5 minutes to go, off the turbo, quick wheel change to the race wheels and then to the start line.

The race went well passing some very nice bikes on the way. I finished the race in a time of 36 minutes 16seconds which is a 1minute 20second improvement on last years race. This is a great start to my season as it makes me feel very confident that I can put in some good pb’s this season. I finished 2nd in the junior category, but overall position is still unknown- will edit this when I get the results!

As soon as the race finished I had a Herbalife recovery shake, this is a great product to help me recover quicker before next weeks races!.

If you want to try any great Herbalife products or have any questions about them please don’t hesitate to contact:
Nadia Fantastico
Tel:07870684341
Email:nadiafantastico@googlemail.com

My next blog will be next weekend as I will be competing in a weekend of racing, on Saturday I will be taking on the challenging Wrekinsport Hilly 18mile TT and then on Sunday I have got a 10mile 2up TT with a club mate. I will definitely be needing my Herbalife Recover shakes after that weekend!

Thanks for reading
Tom

3 thoughts on “Chester Hilly 14 TT

  1. nadiActive

    Result Tom !! At the begining of the reading I thought I was heading to a sad ending, falling off the bike into a hole of water…….Thankfully that was not the case leaving me with a big smile and feeling very happy for you !…….You put it the work and all I do is help you fuel the body The Herbalife Products from America (Prepare & Restore) will be with me next week then I will forward to you.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: nadiActive

Leave a Reply

