Hawkstone Hilly TT

Today was the first race of the Parker international time trial series. The race was supposed to be a two lap 19 mile hilly tt but because of really bad weather conditions (sleet,snow and wind) it was shortened to a single lap 9.5mile hilly TT. My club mates and my 2up TT team member were there and there is always a rivalry about who will be the top man!

Well I got up this morning, looked outside and the roads were wet but it wasn’t raining…yet! As the morning went on the weather took a turn for the worst, the wind picked up and the sleet and snow began. I started my warm up like usual drinking my Herbalife Prepare whilst raising my heart rate so can I perform better. With 10 minutes to go until my start time I jumped off the turbo and headed to the start and on the way gained myself a new nickname of ‘anti-freeze’ because i was the only one wearing shorts in the freezing cold. I started two minutes behind one of the fast boys in my club with another 3 minutes behind me.

I was flying for the first few mile averaging 27mph but then the hills came along and took that speed away. I was working hard up every hill trying to gain every second I could on the competition. After going up the last hill I knew it was the final few miles and it was all downhill or flat. I was catching people and going past strong.

I was glad to finish. My chest and legs were burning, so I had a easy spin to cool down and saw my club mate who was 3 minutes behind finish, and he was finishing strong! I rode back to the HQ with my dad and friend to find out that I had won overall, finishing in a time of 24:35 and being the only rider to go under 25minutes!

I finished with a nice ride back home with dad and then drank my herbalife recovery shake and then It was the gruelling task of cleaning the beast (my bike).

if you want to try any great Herbalife products or want any advise please don’t hesitate to contact:
Nadia Fantastico
Tel:07870684341
Email:nadiafantastico@googlemail.com

Thanks for reading guys! Check back next weekend to find out how i get on with the 25mile TT!

Tom

One thought on “Hawkstone Hilly TT

  1. nadiActive

    CONGRATULATION – TOM – every week gets better and better – even with the weather being so bad you still performed and got the results !! you deserve – I have not had a reply back from the printers at Herbalife – I will chase this up with a phone call tomorrow so I have you not just drinking the juice and eating the snack but also wearing the label that fuels your body.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

