Things are looking good!

This weekend I was back to racing back to back time trials, with a 10 mile TT on Saturday and then a 25 on Sunday. I knew this weekend was going to be tough with the strong gusty winds but my Herbalife products came to the rescue and helped me to perform on both days.

Saturday 11th 10mile TT
On Saturday I travelled down to Ludlow to compete in the 10mile TT. The weather was a big factor in the time trial with a seriously strong gusty, swirling wind….oh and rain! I warmed up like usual drinking my Herbalife prepare and raising my heart rate up to race pace so I didn’t have a shock at the start!

The wind picked up throughout the day and I was off towards the end of the race so I knew it was going to be hard. I started the race hard with a nice 1mile downhill to start, I kept a good average speed up until about the 5mile mark where I hit the bottom of Sheet Hill. I climbed the hill up to the roundabout strong but my speed dropped a lot to 25.5mph average. This made me work even harder to get my average back up to 26mph average. I finished the race at an average of 26.2mph which gave me a finishing time of 22:56. I was very pleased with this time as this was my first time dipping under the 23minute barrier this year.

After the race I had my Herbalife rebuild to help my recovery ahead of Sundays 25. Also before I went to bed I took a Herbalife restore capsule which reduces inflammation in muscles which assisted my recovery even more.

Sunday 12th 25mile TT
Then I had my clubs 25mile TT on my local course on Sunday. The wind had died down slightly from yesterday but it was still quite blustery. My legs had recovered well and I was ready to race, I knew in my mind I had to get the ‘under the hour 25mile’ monkey off my back, so I had to give it my all.

It was an early start so it was still a bit chilly, but this wasn’t going to stop me. I did a short warm up drinking Herbalife Prepare before my 15minute ride to the start. I had no minute man to hunt down as he had a puncture so this meant I could only hunt down those in front, so I did what had to be done. I went out strong averaging 25.1mph at the turnaround point. I then had to dig really deep into the tank to keep this up to break the one hour barrier. I pushed hard into the wind and by the end, I finished with an average speed of 25.2mph. This meant I had got a PB with a time of 59:36, I was really pleased and got lots of congratulations from my family and friends. I had an average heart rate of 196bpm and a max of 201 so I knew I couldn’t of gone any harder!

After the race I had another Herbalife Rebuild, this will help me to get back into training hard again this week ahead of my second biggest triathlon on Sunday, the Snowdonia Slateman.

For more information on Herbalife products please contact me on – garbett96@gmail.com or Nadia Fantastico on nadiactive@gmail.com or 07870684341

Thanks for reading, check back next weekend as I will be racing a hilly 18mile TT on Wednesday and then racing Snowdonia Slateman triathlon on Sunday!

Tom.

2 thoughts on “Things are looking good!

  1. nadiActive

    RESULT !! I wish I could travel to Snowdonia Slateman to cheer you on… one day in the near future I will be at the race shouting out load for you .. I promise….. you will need a long sleeve top… I will get one to you very soon…
    Nadia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

